My First Time!

Now, I’ve been keeping this secret for a long time now but the moment has finally come where I can discuss this experience since it I had been longing to do it for so long..

So I must say  I was excited to finally get a chance to do something that I had been wanting to do for the longest time and it was amazing to have made the right connection with someone who could put me on the path to the opportunity that I was loooking for and with their help I found influsetor.com

image

This amazing site was so simple to use and easy to get started and honestly, for a second I thought they were going to deny me..I mean hey it can happen but they ended up giving me a chance anyway. And then it came in the mail..my FIRST Vox Box! and inside my first product to review….Maybeline’s MYFit Foundation!.

image

Complimentary makeup that I could try for Free is so awesome to me! I love makeup and to use it without having to pay for it feels great!. The first day I got it of course I took pics of the box and the foundation **Pictured**

image

But me being me I was stocked to use it..Now I will say that this product is different then most foundations because it is matte and poreless which is great for the skin. Also, I will so say that the line is massive! so if you are my skin complection you may mess around and end up with the wrong color like I did. Yes! it happens when you are dealing with a new line especially since I was unable to get to a store to exactly see the color I needed. But the crazy thing was it was only like a half a tone lighter then me..and it ACTually still FIT me…

No lies, I in no way looked “casket sharp” or like I had lost all my color or anything..it natually blended well with my skin which was shocking!. The product is very smooth when applied and indeed lives up to its matte tecture.

And then there’s the downside..

  1. The product is very “wet” or loose so it spills everywhere. I mean normally when I am putting a liquid on my brush there may be some spillage but this one spilled everytime. I mean I like a light product especially in the spring and summer months but good jeez it was everywhere.
  2. The coverage is minimum meaning I could still see my acne but my blemishes were covered for the most part. Although, no setting is required you do have to build this product if you really want more coverage.   Because I ACTually ended up mixing my Covergirl True Match just to get the coverage that I am used to.

 

So I do plan on going to an ACTual store to purchase the prodcut but this time in the right color ( which I did it was 322 that I needed in Warm) just to see if there is a big difference in the coverage. But overall when it comes to Maybeline and women of color the Mascara, Eyeliner, Lipstick  etc. are our best choices and then the foundation.

 

****The 322 Warm Honey gave me the look I wanted which was better coverage and it was matte, you do have to build the foundation to get the coverage but little powder was need to go over top of it***** **Pictured below**** ( on the right)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

wp-1461800805336.jpg

 

 

As you can see the left picture is 322 Warm Honey and the Right side is 222 True Beige, a big difference in the coverage and thats when I decided that Maybeline had one up on me and this was a foundation worth having.

wp-1461802636209.jpg

Leave a Reply

