The Elements

wp-1485724155834.jpg

When one of your favorite rappers hits you in your dm’s and tell you their back writing again…you post their work..

One of the dopest mc’s I’ve ever met in my life since I was 16 is finally back ..not yet on the mic but that pen is moving…and I’m excited. So of course I had to let him have a spot on my blog …and to be the very first feature on here….

Wax is the homie from Richmond, Va and from the first time I heard this man rhyme I knew he was the truth..and just to give you a brief look into his work..here’s what he sent me…its entitled The Elements (listed below) as I look foward to when he drops an official project.

The Elements 

I would cross a ocean for you, but would you save me? Whenever I go overboard could I climb to safety? I shouldn’t have to question. Now on the shore I sit unsure. Should I just go with the current and catch a wave of your allure. In unchartered waters, don’t know what’s ahead of me,but I’d rather drown from knowing than to live an let it be.

I would cross a mountain range for you, but would you save me? If I start to avalanche,would you pull me to safety? I shouldn’t have to question that, but when I came tumbling down,I just searched for,and searched more. You were nowhere around. I know I slip sometimes. I lose my grip sometimes. It’s not a good look, but I need that push to get on my shit sometimes. You made me feel high so part of your sky is all that I miss sometimes. Now the “Look out” where we use to “Look out” is all just a cliff this time.

I would save this air for you, but would you save me? If I gave my breath for you to breathe would that save me? I shouldn’t have to question that. Although I’d lose my life. It would be rough,but I loved enough for you to exhale twice.

-Wax 1/27/17

wp-1485722693000.jpg

Instagram: thealchemist804

One thought on “The Elements

Leave a Reply

