Casper : “Overdose” the single

Displaying Overdose EP-Cover_4Print_05W-001.jpg

 

When it comes to the singers and rappers in the world it’s always nice to see young people working hard on something they truly believe in. Because there is nothing wrong with chasing your dreams especially when you are putting in the effort to make sure things happen. And in this day and age there are so many young people who are trying their hand at an industry that definitely has its ups and downs.

However, these are the reasons that it is always nice to catch up with young artists to get an idea of who they are but the dream they are chasing and that’s exactly why I wanted to chop it up with Casper.

IMG_2427-001SC7 (1).jpg

Casper is 21 and from Atlanta, Ga where the industry is predominant in bringing young people to the forefront of the world.  These days you can say they are overwhelm with the amount of talent that wants to discover a new life brought on by their current situations.  Casper is a young voice of the streets of Atlanta expressing himself through music which in my opinion is the best way to do it.

I talked with Casper briefly and he told me a little about his story:

A.C.T.:  So Casper, who are you? And where did your love of music come from?

Casper: I’m from Atlanta, GA and have always enjoyed singing; I started off in a basement studio and from there is how I got to where I am now

A.C.T.:  Wow, that’s crazy, so are you someone who tells their story through their music? To draw inspiration?

Casper: Yea, I freestyle all of my songs and that all comes from life events and experiences. My mother took care of me and I was able to see the good side and bad side of the struggle and that’s how I know I’m going to make it either way. And that’s how I create music

A.C.T. :  As an artist  that’s one of the best ways to be open and honest with your fans is telling them who are you and that helps the creative process so that’s great.. So with that inspiration who would like to work with?

Casper: Drake, Meek Mill and Young Thug and the reasons is that I relate to all of their stories.

A.C.T.:  How have you been inspired by them?

Casper:  I’ve seen what they have done and how they have made it and it has even inspired me giving back to my community as well.

In this world we could use more individuals like Casper who want to be positive examples not only for themselves but for their communities as well.

You can see Casper at this year’s “4/20 “Festival in Atlanta, GA so make sure you are copping your tickets.

But if you can’t make it you can find him on

Instagram: oofficialCasper1

Soundcloud:  https://soundcloud.com/user-661436193/sets/casper-dreams/s-AgWRv

And make sure you check out that new single Overdose as while you’re on there

-A.C.T.

 

 

 

 

 

Casper is 21 and from Atlanta, Ga where the industry is predominant in bringing young people to the forefront of the world.  These days you can say they are overwhelm with the amount of talent that wants to discover a new life brought on by their current situations.  Casper is a young voice of the streets of Atlanta expressing himself through music which in my opinion is the best way to do it.

I talked with Casper briefly and he told me a little about his story:

A.C.T.:  So Casper, who are you? And where did your love of music come from?

Casper: I’m from Atlanta, GA and have always enjoyed singing; I started off in a basement studio and from there is how I got to where I am now

A.C.T.:  Wow, that’s crazy, so are you someone who tells their story through their music? To draw inspiration?

Casper: Yea, I freestyle all of my songs and that all comes from life events and experiences. My mother took care of me and I was able to see the good side and bad side of the struggle and that’s how I know I’m going to make it either way. And that’s how I create music

A.C.T. :  As an artist  that’s one of the best ways to be open and honest with your fans is telling them who are you and that helps the creative process so that’s great.. So with that inspiration who would like to work with?

Casper: Drake, Meek Mill and Young Thug and the reasons is that I relate to all of their stories.

A.C.T.:  How have you been inspired by them?

Casper:  I’ve seen what they have done and how they have made it and it has even inspired me giving back to my community as well.

In this world we could use more individuals like Casper who want to be positive examples not only for themselves but for their communities as well.

You can see Casper at this year’s “4/20 “Festival in Atlanta, GA so make sure you are copping your tickets.

But if you can’t make it you can find him on

Instagram: oofficialCasper1

Soundcloud:  https://soundcloud.com/user-661436193/sets/casper-dreams/s-AgWRv

And make sure you check out that new single Overdose as while you’re on there

-A.C.T.

 

Leave a Reply

